Yann Tiersen in Greece (saloniki, athens) but overpriced

Yann Tiersen, a composer which I really enjoy playing his piano solo pieces (they are a lot) in my piano is visiting Greece this summer. In Athens I have to pay 35€ to see him and his band in action. Eventhough I strongly admire him, I'll skip because that price is too high in my opinion. With the same money I can listen to his music, or go buy 1,5 scroes album of modern piano, or about 4 of classical composing.

I saw Philip Glass with less money in 2004! So… 

If it was 25 (max at 30) I would go though. Thanks for coming, next time make sure your prices are better.

Leave a Reply

